After So Long

I would like to say thank you in advance to you for reading my blog. I appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to read this new post, with me taking this blog site foregranted. So sorry about this.

I haven’t been too keen on writing for myself for the last several months. I have a somewhat long-term web writing stint, and all my creative juices are being sucked and exhausted for that project. Needless to say, I miss writing freestyle, and I can only do so by writing in my blog.

To get my words to come out, I always run for a small “me time” I my garden. I would  stand there being a voyeur and peek beneath the petals of the flowers of my plants. I love peeking beneath the blooms to see my tomato fruits slowly develop, and to admire the sharp contrast of dark violet anthers against pristine white petals of my jalapeño flowers. I often spend 30-45mins just standing in my garden, staring at my plants and feeling the leaves. As if my staring woulf force my plants to develop any faster.

Aside from the occasional garden visit,  I am also taking care of my daughter. Boy, was I glad that I am a part-time work-at-home-mom because she suddenly had a severe allergic (not anaphylactic, thank you, God), reaction from an insect bite. If I would be working, I would be on my way home when she had the attack. I would be beside myself in panic because no one in the house is capable of handling such crisis.

Now, after being frozen let’s see just how far I can take my freelancing blog.

Until then, and cheers to you for sticking by.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cherry Lyn
    Aug 22, 2014 @ 11:08:38

    Nice! Thank you too for sharing this, it’s my dream also to make a blog that is somehow worth reading to the public. Keep it up!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Donna Marie
      Aug 22, 2014 @ 11:14:26

      Thanks, Cherry Lyn. I hope I can continue to keep this blog active, and I encourage you to start making your blog now. Better late than never, and thanks for dropping by. 🙂

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

