Emotionally Frozen??

I haven’t written much since my grandmother’s death. I could not write anything that is free-flowing and natural like I naturally do in this blog when I started writing again. I can take care of my gardening blog every once in a while, but the thing is, that blog is easy for me. It’s technical and does not warrant much personal and professional sharing of experiences that put me out there just like this blog does.

Have I become frozen for a while because of grief? Or is it because I’m doing part-time writing again with my boss that I am running out of ideas and insights to write for myself? Or is it having two professionals looking into my blog that gets me all frozen? Performance anxiety? Burn out? I have no idea.

The only consolation that I have is that I am still writing, even though it is not for me. But even I can sense the emotional barrier, and the preference to go on like a robot or a text book.

Ironically, the Oscar Winning musical score Let It Go won’t do on my frigid state. I want to let go, but then… what should I let go of?

Leave a Reply

