A Blogger of Many Talents

photo edit screenshot

I am a writer. I cannot deny that. Any other artistic talent  that my mother contributed to the family gene pool, my tiny yet feisty older sister gathered them all. I don’t  do decors, I don’t do stylings, I don’t do anything artistic whatsoever.

I am the practical and subdued person in the family in a sense, and I cannot and will not change that.

However, when it comes to blogging, you have to make your posts stand out. And a blogger can do that by adding some visuals to your posts like pictures or videos. I don’t do videos, I am a stiff ice queen with no personality when I’m in front of a camera.

So, I resort to taking pictures instead using a basic digital camera with very little options for making great pictures.

And I also turn into YouTube and learn from tutorials on how to edit pictures. Right now, I’m trying to learn how to create a white background with shadows for my GardenThrove blog.

So, now I am a writer, a photographer, and a beginning digital picture editor.

How do you apply your talents when it comes to blogging? Come on, share them with me, please, by posting a comment below.

See you around.

Leave a Reply

