My Growing Girl

image

The best blessing that I got for being a work-at-home mom is seeing my daughter grow up. I have seen her development from infancy to school age, and I thank the Lord that I got that rare, taken-foregranted opportunity.

I knew that the day will come when she will demand her own bed. Our culture is very open to co-sleeping, and her desire to have her own bed is met with both anticipation and sadness from me and my husband. She is starting to become independent, and we as her parents are ambivalent over giving her that precious gift.

Do you have a child who is starting to wish for his or her own form of freedom? Do share your story, I would be delighted to hear it.

See you around.

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

